Board Meeting Schedule

The Lucas County Veterans Service Board of Commissioners is scheduled to meet every second and fourth Monday of each month at 9:30 am in the Veterans Service Conference Room at 2595 Arlington Ave, Toledo, Ohio. If either of those days is a Holiday, the meeting is held on Tuesday morning. The meetings are open to the public, except when the Board sits in Executive Session to hear Financial Assistance appeals.

Current Board Members



 Shedrick “Chevy” Williams | AmVets

Vice – President

 Eugene Shurtz | V V A


Daniel Cannode | VFW



 Patrick Grzybowski | American Legion

Attison “Ed” Digby | DAV




Do you have a question for our Board Members? 

13 + 5 =

The Lucas County Veterans Service Commission is proud to partner the the Lucas County Fair.  We will be at the Fairgrounds July 13th through July 16th from 10am until 6pm. Don't forget Wednessday July 13th is veterans day at the fair which includes a free lunch from 





© 2020 Lucas County Veterans Service Commission  |  Website Designed and developed by Linear Creative

Lucas County Veterans Service Commission

2595 Arlington Ave 2nd Floor
Toledo, OH 43614


Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 4 p.m.*
*Closed on all federal holidays


(419) 213-6090